Security Guard Training – Florida


To become an unarmed security guard in the State of Florida you are required to go through a total of 40-hours of training to obtain what is known as a basic SG Class “D” license. […]

Security Guard License in Connecticut


The State of Connecticut requires anyone working as a security guard to obtain a Security Officer Certification Identification Card, prior to a Security Service Company registering such employee with the State’s Special License and Firearms […]

Arizona Security Guard Licensing Requirements


Arizona Revised Statutes (ARS) governing Security Guard Licenses Security Guards: Title 32, Chapter 26 Who must be licensed You must be licensed if… …You work for a security guard agency that pays you to […]

Security Guard Training – Alaska


The state of Alaska requires a state license for any person applying for a job as a security guard. These requirements are: 1. Applicants must be at least 18 years of age. 2. Must be […]

Security Guard Requirements in Alabama


There is no license required to be an unarmed security guard in the State of Alabama. Security companies, however, will require its prospective security personnel applying for license to meet the following criteria: 1. Be […]

1 4 5 6